Department of Multi-Tiered Systems of Support

As our District navigates the difficult circumstances brought upon us by the emergence of COVID-19, we at MTSS hope to be of continued support to families and students. We are currently working to assist families in need in the Slaton area and we urge you to be vigilant in your social distancing and quarantine measures! Please contact your campus staff member below if you are requiring assistance of any kind.
Please visit our resources page for a list of local and regional resources for students and families!
 Louisa Gonzales

Louisa Gonzales
Counselor - Slaton High School

Contact:
Slaton High School
105 N. 20th Street – Slaton, TX – 79364
Phone: 806-828-5833
Email: lgonzales@slatonisd.net


Kendra Cates
Counselor - Slaton High School



Contact:
Slaton High School
105 N. 20th Street – Slaton, TX – 79364
Phone: 806-828-5833
Email: kcates@slatonisd.net

 Amy Hagerman

Amy Hagerman, M.Ed.
Counselor - Slaton Junior High School
Certified School Counselor
Issued By: Texas State Board of Educator Certification


Contact
:
Slaton Junior High
300 W Jean Street – Slaton, TX – 79364
Phone: 806-828-6583
Email: ahagerman@slatonisd.net

Ashley Martin

Ashley Martin, M.S.
Counselor - Stephen F. Austin Primary

Certified School Counselor
Issued By: Texas State Board of Educator Certification

Contact
:
Stephen F. Austin Primary
740 S. 7th Street – Slaton, TX – 79364
Phone: 806-828-5813
Email: almartin@slatonisd.net

  

Nikki Tekell
Counselor - Cathelene Thomas Elementary
Certifiied School Counselor
Issued By: Texas State Board of Education Certification

Contact:
Cathelene Thomas Elementary
615 W. Lubbock - Slaton, TX 79364
Phone: 806-828-5805
Email: ntekell@slatonisd.net

 Carla Rodriguez

Carla Rodriguez
MTSS Specialist – Coordinator of Community Outreach


Contact:
Slaton High School
105 N. 20th Street – Slaton, TX – 79364
Phone: 806-828-5833
Email: crodriguez@slatonisd.net

 Debbie Salas

Debbie Salas
Dyslexia Program Coordinator


Contact:
Cathelene Thomas Elementary
615 W. Lubbock – Slaton, TX – 79364
Phone: 806-828-5805
Email: dsalas@slatonisd.net

 James Williams

James Williams
District Chief of Polic
e


Contact
:
Slaton Independent School District
140 E. Panhandle – Slaton, TX – 79364
Phone: 806-620-6583
Email: jwilliams@slatonisd.net

 Sam Thompson

Samuel Thompson, Ph.D., LSSP
Director of Multi-Tiered Systems of Support
Licensed Specialist in School Psychology (#70595)
Issued by: Texas State Board of Examiners of Psychologists

Contact:
Cathelene Thomas Elementary
615 W. Lubbock-Slaton, TX -79364
Phone: 806-828-5805
Email: sthompson@slatonisd.net